Your child 3-5 years

The school holidays calendar 2019-2020


When will All Saints, Christmas, Easter or the next big holiday for the 2019-2020 school year ... to get away from it all and, above all, organize yourself, print our calendar.

The school holidays 2019-2020

ZONE A (Besançon, Bordeaux, Clermont-Ferrand, Dijon, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon, Poitiers)

Back to school for teachers

Friday, August 30, 2019

Back to school for students

Monday, September 2nd, 2019

All Saints holidays

Saturday, October 19, 2019 resumption on Monday, November 4, 2019

Christmas vacation

Saturday, December 21, 2019 resumption on Monday, January 6, 2020

Winter vacation

Saturday, February 22, 2020 resumed on Monday, March 9, 2020

Spring Break

Saturday, April 18, 2020 resumed on Monday, May 4, 2020

Summer holidays

Saturday, July 4, 2020

ZONE B (Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Caen, Lille, Nancy-Metz, Nantes, Nice, Orleans-Tours, Reims, Rennes, Rouen, Strasbourg)

Back to school for teachers

Friday, August 30, 2019

Back to school for students

Monday, September 2nd, 2019

All Saints holidays

Saturday, October 19, 2019 resumption on Monday, November 4, 2019

Christmas vacation

Saturday, December 21, 2019 resumption on Monday, January 6, 2020

Winter vacation

Saturday, February 15, 2020 resumed on Monday, March 2, 2020

Spring Break

Saturday, April 11, 2020 resumed on Monday, April 27, 2020

Summer holidays

Saturday, July 4, 2020

ZONE C (Créteil, Montpellier, Paris, Toulouse, Versailles)

Back to school for teachers

Friday, August 30, 2019

Back to school for students

Monday, September 2nd, 2019

All Saints holidays

Saturday, October 19, 2019 resumption on Monday, November 4, 2019

Christmas vacation

Saturday, December 21, 2019 resumption on Monday, January 6, 2020

Winter vacation

Saturday, February 8, 2020 resumed on Monday, February 24, 2020

Spring Break

Saturday, April 4, 2020 resumed on Monday, April 20, 2020

Summer holidays

Saturday, July 4, 2020


The departure on vacation takes place after the class, the resumption of the courses the morning of the days indicated. When the holidays start on a Saturday, for students who do not have school that day, the departure is on the Friday after class.

Classes will be held on Friday, May 22, 2020 and Saturday, May 23, 2020.

For Corsica, Overseas Departments and Overseas Communities.Rectors, Vice-Rectors and Heads of National Education Services are responsible for adapting the national calendar by setting, by order, for a period of three years school calendars taking into account the specific characteristics of each of the regions concerned. .

For dates click here

Our file returned